Faculty & Staff

Full-Time Faculty


Michele Barr, EdD

Michele Barr, EdD

Full-Time Lecturer/Performance Course Coordinator

Telephone:  (657) 278-5919

mbarr@fullerton.edu


Joao Barros

Joao Barros

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-5986

jbarros@fullerton.edu


Bill Beam, PhD, FACSM

Bill Beam, PhD, FACSM

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-3432

bbeam@fullerton.edu


Jason Bennett, DA, ATC

Jason Bennett, DA, ATC

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-8540

jabennett@fullerton.edu


blank placeholder

Alain Bourgault

Full-Time Faculty

Telephone:  (657) 278-2879

abourgault@fullerton.edu


Lee E. Brown

Lee E. Brown, EdD, CSCS*D, FNSCA, FACSM

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-4605

leebrown@fullerton.edu


Julia Cappelli, MS

Julia Cappelli, MS

Full-Time Lecturer, Academic Advisor

Telephone:  (657) 278-4757

jcappelli@fullerton.edu


David D. Chen, PhD

David D. Chen, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-2514

dapchen@fullerton.edu


Jared W Coburn, PhD, CSCS*D, FNSCA, FACSM

Jared W Coburn, PhD, CSCS*D, FNSCA, FACSM

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-2629

jcoburn@fullerton.edu


Pablo B. Costa, PhD, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

Pablo B. Costa, PhD, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-4232

pcosta@fullerton.edu


Koren Fisher, PhD, CSEP-CEP

Koren Fisher, PhD, CSEP-CEP

Assistant Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-2603

kofisher@fullerton.edu


Andy Galpin, PhD, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

Andy Galpin, PhD, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-2112

agalpin@fullerton.edu


Barbie Gil-Alviso, MS, ATC

Barbie Gil-Alviso, MS, ATC

Full-Time Lecturer

Telephone:  (657) 278-7065

bgil-alviso@fullerton.edu


John Gleaves, PhD

John Gleaves, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-5907

jgleaves@fullerton.edu


Sarah Hamamoto

Sarah Hamamoto

Lecturer

Telephone:  (657)278-2021

skhamamoto@fullerton.edu


Tricia Kasamatsu, PhD, ATC

Tricia Kasamatsu, PhD, ATC

Assistant Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-7206

tkasamatsu@fullerton.edu


Robert Kersey, PhD, ATC

Robert Kersey, PhD, ATC

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-2676

rkersey@fullerton.edu


Patricia Laguna, PhD

Patricia Laguna, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-3783

plaguna@fullerton.edu



Do Kyeong Lee, PhD

Do Kyeong Lee, PhD

Full-Time Faculty

Telephone:  (657) 278-3334

dolee@fullerton.edu


Jinwen Liu, PhD

Jingwen Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-3334

jingwliu@fullerton.edu


Matthew P. Llewellyn, PhD

Matthew P. Llewellyn, PhD

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-2156

mllewellyn@fullerton.edu


Robert Lockie, PhD

Robert Lockie, PhD

Full-Time Faculty

Telephone:  (657) 278-5317

rlockie@fullerton.edu


Scott K. Lynn, PhD

Scott K. Lynn, PhD

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-7779

slynn@fullerton.edu



Melissa Montgomery, PhD, ATC

Melissa Montgomery, PhD, ATC

Assistant Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-7867

memontgomery@fullerton.edu


blank placeholder

Erica Muñoz, M.S.

Full-Time Lecturer

Telephone:  (657) 278-8737

emunoz@fullerton.edu


Guillermo Noffal, PhD

Guillermo Noffal, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-4764

gnoffal@fullerton.edu


Derek Pamukoff, PhD

Derek Pamukoff, PhD

Assistant Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-3433

dpamukoff@fullerton.edu


Debra Lynn Patterson, PhD

Debra Lynn Patterson, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-8337

dpatterson@fullerton.edu


Toby C. Rider, PhD

Toby C. Rider, PhD

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-7129

trider@fullerton.edu


Debra J. Rose, PhD, FNAK

Debra J. Rose, PhD, FNAK

Professor, Co-director, Center for Successful Aging

Telephone:  (657) 278-5846

drose@fullerton.edu


Daniela Rubin, PhD

Daniela Rubin, PhD

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-4704

drubin@fullerton.edu


Clay Sherman, PhD

Clay Sherman, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-4386

csherman@fullerton.edu


Traci Statler, PhD

Traci Statler, PhD

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-8554

tstatler@fullerton.edu


Kathleen S. Wilson, PhD

Kathleen S. Wilson, PhD

Associate Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-8329

kswilson@Exchange.fullerton.edu

 


Lenny Wiersma, PhD

Lenny Wiersma, PhD

Professor

Telephone:  (657) 278-3806

lwiersma@fullerton.edu